Skip to main content

About Good Market

We combine seasonal freshness with health, mindfulness and well-being

Veggie No-Brainer

Imagine a world full of colors. A healthy selection of wonderful vegetables that will inspire you to cultivate a light, healthy and delicious cuisine and thus make an essential contribution to a better environment. Let yourself be enchanted by the weekly offer and spare the mental decision muscle for the important things in life.

Our funny-looking solution to food waste is simple, sustainable and super healthy.

By choosing seasonal and regional vegetables, you'll eat in an environmentally friendly way and improve your quality of life.

Our customers save valuable time by using vegetable baskets predefined by the seasons, benefit from low prices for organic food and avoid unnecessary packaging plastic. With us you buy top sustainable and enjoy a perfect service.

Find inspiring recipe ideas on our website under "Recipes" with the keyword search for vegetables.

Sign up or convince yourself of the strong vegetables with a visit to us at Centrale Végétale - a vegan restaurant in the middle of the city of Zurich that cooks delicious menus exclusively with rescued organic vegetables: www.centralevegetale.ch

15+

Farmers in the
Network

40+

Annual
Vegetables

Drive

OUR VISION

No Foodwaste!

Throughout the food chain, one third of the world's food is thrown away. In Switzerland, 40% of agricultural yields alone do not end up on the dinner plate. This inefficiency is not in line with the drive for greater sustainability.

We are fighting against this with you. Together with regional farmers, we save surplus, crooked and funny vegetables that do not fit the strict standards of the major distributors. With your subscription you effectively help the farmers to save vegetables from waste, pay them a fair price and have the opportunity to develop creative cooking skills.

At the heart of our food philosophy is the return to the natural. Let us be grateful for the gifts of nature - because these are always beautiful!

As rebellious as the vegetables

Rescuer Team

We - Boaz and Raphael - have known each other since childhood and played football together at FC Seefeld. During our studies at the University of Zurich, the desire for a simple and sustainable solution against food waste grew.

We are committed to a mindful and grateful interaction with nature, sustainable agriculture and responsible consumer awareness. We want to revolutionize the entire system of agriculture and nutrition. The consumer alone has the power to change this system. His demand determines the market and the supply - every purchase decision is a choice for something.

As a social society, we have the opportunity to drive systemic change towards a more sensible use of natural resources and an appreciation for the work of farmers and food. For this reason, we offer you with the abnormal organic grocery store 'Good Market' the opportunity to proactively save vegetables, value the farmers and their work.

Our goal? More sustainable, more conscious and smarter than regular retail!

Skip to main content

Über Good Market

Wir verbinden saisonale Frische mit Gesundheit, Achtsamkeit und Wohltat

Gemüse-No-Brainer

Stelle dir eine Welt voller Farben vor. Eine gesunde Auswahl an wunderbarem Gemüse, das dich dazu inspiriert eine leichte, gesunde und leckere Küche zu pflegen und so einen essenziellen Beitrag zu einer besseren Umwelt zu leisten. Lasse dich wöchentlich vom Angebot verzaubern und schone den mentalen Entscheidungsmuskel für die wichtigen Dinge im Leben.

Unsere quicklebendige Lösung gegen Food Waste ist einfach, nachhaltig und supergesund.

Durch die saisonale und regionale Zusammenstellung der Gemüsesorten ernährst du dich umweltfreundlich und gewinnst an Lebensqualität.

Unsere Kund:innen sparen wertvolle Zeit durch von den Jahreszeiten vordefinierten Gemüsekorb, profitieren von günstigen Preisen für Bio-Lebensmittel und verzichten auf unnötigen Verpackungsplastik. Bei uns kaufst du top-nachhaltig ein und geniesst einen perfekten Service.

Finde inspirierende Rezeptideen bei uns auf der Website unter “Rezepte” mit der Stichwortsuche nach Gemüsesorten.

Melde Dich an oder überzeug Dich selbst vom starken Gemüse mit einem Besuch bei uns im Centrale Végétale – ein veganes Restaurant mitten in der Stadt Zürich, das leckere Menus ausschliesslich mit gerettetem Bio-Gemüse kocht: www.centralevegetale.ch

15+

Bauern im
Netzwerk

40+

Jährliche
Gemüsesorten

Tatendrang

UNSERE VISION

No Foodwaste!

Über die gesamte Nahrungsmittelkette werden weltweit ein Drittel der Lebensmittel weggeworfen. In der Schweiz landen allein in der Landwirtschaft 40% der Erträge nicht auf dem Essteller. Diese Ineffizienz steht nicht im Einklang mit dem Bestreben nach mehr Nachhaltigkeit.

Dagegen kämpfen wir mit Euch an. Gemeinsam mit regionalen Bauern retten wir überschüssiges, krummes und lustiges Gemüse, das den strikten Normen der Grossverteiler nicht passt. Mit Eurem Abo helft ihr den Bauern wirkungsvoll Gemüse vor dem Abfall zu retten, zahlt ihnen einen fairen Preis und habt die Möglichkeit kreative Kochkünste zu entwickeln.

Im Zentrum unserer Ernährungsphilosophie steht die Rückbesinnung an das Natürliche. Lasst uns dankbar sein für die Geschenke der Natur – denn diese sind immer schön!

So rebellisch wie das Gemüse

Retter-Team

Wir – Boaz und Raphael – kennen uns seit der Kindheit und haben gemeinsam beim FC Seefeld Fussball gespielt. In der Studienzeit an der Universität Zürich ist das Verlangen nach einer einfachen und nachhaltigen Lösung gegen Food Waste gewachsen.

Wir setzen uns für einen achtsamen und dankbaren Umgang mit der Natur, eine zukunftsfähige Landwirtschaft und ein verantwortungsvolles Konsumbewusstsein ein. Wir wollen das Gesamtsystem Landwirtschaft und Ernährung revolutionieren. Der Konsument allein hat die Macht dieses System zu verändern. Seine Nachfrage bestimmt den Markt und das Angebot – jeder Kaufentscheid ist eine Wahl für etwas.

Als soziale Gesellschaft haben wir die Möglichkeit den Systemwandel hin zu einem sinnvolleren Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen und eine Wertschätzung für die Arbeit der Bauern und der Lebensmittel voranzutreiben. Aus diesem Grund bieten wir Euch mit dem abnormalem Bio-Lebensmittelladen ‘Good Market’ die Möglichkeit proaktiv Gemüse zu retten, die Bauern und ihre Arbeit wertzuschätzen.

Unser Ziel? Nachhaltiger, bewusster und schlauer als der reguläre Handel!